Promoting sound water policy for Texas

TWCA Bylaws

History. In 2016, TWCA convened a Bylaws Committee to review the Bylaws and add the current provisions related to presidential board appointees and the TWCA Finance Committee, both of which have been successful additions for the Association. Since that time, TWCA has undergone a strategic planning process and has been experiencing some unintended committee overlap between the Executive Committee and Finance Committee. Upon a recommendation from the Finance Committee and approval of the TWCA Board, TWCA then-President Kathy Turner Jones formed a Bylaws Committee in 2021 to look at these and other issues. 

Bylaws Amendments Approved 10.6. The Executive Committee unanimously approved the draft changes at its meeting on September 21st. The TWCA board of directors and membership voted to approve the proposed changes to its bylaws during the board and membership meetings held on October 6th, 2022 at the Fall Conference. 

Bylaws Committee Members included Emily Rogers (Chair), David Montagne, Sharon Citino, Elizabeth Fazio Hale, Lauren Kalisek, Steve Walthour, Wayne Owen, Glenn Jarvis, Connie Curtis, Troy Allen, Kent Satterwhite, Walt Sears, Kathy Turner Jones, Mike Booth, and Jonathan Stinson.

View the Adopted Bylaws Here. 

TWCA | 4401 Westgate Blvd., Ste 320, Austin, Texas 78745  I  (512) 472-7216

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software